Becoming a Member Agency

Foodbank Membership

The Akron-Canton Regional Foodbank distributes grocery and household products to individuals and families in need through a network of human service agencies across eight counties in Northeast Ohio. The Foodbank works as the main voice for the network, coordinating local and national resources. Only non-profit agencies located in the Foodbank's service area (Medina, Summit, Portage, Wayne, Stark, Holmes, Tuscarawas and Carroll counties) can be members of the Akron-Canton Regional Foodbank's hunger relief network.

Foodbank partner agencies include church pantries, homeless shelters, the Red Cross, Salvation Army, and more. Agencies must have 501(c)(3) or equivalent status from the IRS to qualify for membership. Most churches qualify for Foodbank membership under this section of the IRS Code.

Membership applications will not be processed October 1 – December 31. Applications submitted during this time will be reviewed in January with the membership process resumes. If you have questions about the documents or application process, contact Member Services at 330.535.6900 or

Sign up to receive Agency eNews   Foodbank Homepage