Get Involved

2009 Taste of the NFL Highlights

Thanks to our guests, volunteers, the Pro Football Hall of Fame and our wonderful staff for making this year's Taste of the NFL a success! Congratulations to Chef Brandt Evans from Blue Canyon Kitchen & Tavern who was voted the Grand Champion by event guests. Chef Evans will represent the Akron-Canton Regional Foodbank and the Pro Football Hall of Fame at the national Taste of the NFL during Super Bowl weekend in 2011.

Chef Evans being presented his Grand Champion plaque by Co-Chair Eric Johnson
Chef Evans being presented his Grand
Champion plaque by Co-Chair Eric Johnson


Co-Chairs Louise Gissendaner
Eric Johnson
Hall of Fame
Lem Barney
Bobby Bell
Joe DeLamielleure
Leroy Kelly
Larry Little
Tom Mack
Randall McDaniel
Mel Renfro
Kellen Winslow
Jack Youngblood

Hosts Pat and Sheila Black
William and Karen Belden
Eileen Burg
Garvin and Theresa Carter
Bob and Linda DeHoff
Mike and Karen Dowling
Jeffrey and Heather Fisher
Brian Fortney
Rick and Vicki Haines
Joseph and Nancy Halter
Kevin and Deborah Kampman
Thom and Lisa Mandel
Andrea Mathewson
Stephen and Sondra Perry
George and Diane Sarkis
Marvin and Judi Shapiro
Tom and Sue Swidarski

Restaurants and
Beverage Providers
91 Wood Fired Oven
Bistro On Main
Blue Canyon Kitchen and Tavern
Chocolate Mischief
Chronicles Restaurant & Blue Olive Jazz Club
Davis Candies
The Galaxy Restaurant
Georgio's Grille
Grape and Granary
The Harbor Inn
Iris Restaurant

Main Street Gourmet
Meeker Wines distributed by Esber Beverage
Ohio Brewing Company
Or Derv Foods, Inc.
Perennial Vineyards
Peter Shear's Downtown
Robert J. Events & Catering
Three Brothers Corner Tavern
The Winery at Wolf Creek


Rubber City Radio Group The Repository

Akron Beacon Journal

Omnova Foundation
Mix 94.1
News-Talk 1480 WHBC Fishers

For more information, please contact Leslie Letner, Events Coordinator at or 330-777-7572

Sign up for eNews   Agency Zone